Start Your Fitness Journey with L.I.F.T.

A- A A+

Start Your Fitness Journey with L.I.F.T.

Categories: Health and Wellness, News

PROGRAM OVERVIEW
LIFT is a program geared towards (beginners) looking to learn how to eat healthy and begin a strength training program. This program is for healthy (non-pregnant), individuals who are able to get up from the floor without assistance, 15 years and up.

LIFT is categorized as a periodization program.

What is periodization? 
Periodization is a systematic approach towards strength and conditioning. The goal is to start with a foundation and build in intensity or load.
For this series the progression will be towards load or strength.

The series consists of 3 phases each lasting 4 weeks. Program is eight (8) discounted personal training sessions — only $21.75 a session!

Participants must complete Phase I to move onto Phase II. All phases will cover hypertrophy, strength, power, and will end with rejuvenation.

Build your group today. A group consists of 3-4 participants. If you have a group ready to go, the trainers are ready to take your and your friends’ workouts to the next level! If you would like to join a group, please contact Dani Smith at dsmith@ywcatulsa.org.

INSTRUCTORS
Amy Bracher | abracher@ywcatulsa.org
Doug Townsdin
| dtownsdin@ywcatulsa.org
Kelly Ryan
| kryan@ywcatulsa.org
Marianna Lund | mlund@ywcatulsa.org
Vicki Smith | vsmith@ywcatulsa.org

PRICING
Members: $174
Non-members: $204

This is a multi-phase program. Registration for Phase I does not automatically register individuals for Phase II. Program participation includes specialty T-shirt.

Bonus! Non-members participating in the program who choose to join the YWCA can have their join fee waived with registration.

* Please note that you have the option to choose an instructor later if you are not sure at time of registration.
** Join Fee discount must be made by Front Desk Employee so if you wish to join the YWCA at time of program registration, discount will not be applied at time of payment.


PROGRAM REGISTRATION